Tomorrow Will Come (for the High and Mighty)

Yesterday was not like it

It was really nothing like it:

The sun and moon fighting like men

The village animals smiled from their pen.

 

The sun and moon shared the fame

Have all things but not a shame:

The question here is who’s to blame

No one is bold to drop a name.

 

I wouldn’t live like yesterday

I must leave this present day:

In case they choose to fight again

I won’t be there to share the pain.

 

Tomorrow will come; tomorrow will come

Today’s progress cannot become:

Tomorrow will come; tomorrow will come

Yesterday’s lessons we fail to drum.

 

I would not be a part of it

… Rather leave than fall for it:

Telling my people tomorrow will come

knowing their hopes would not become.

Here’s my note to the high and mighty:

You cannot beat the ALMIGHTY

The rain may fall, there would be light

Your sun can never shine at night.

 

Don’t lie to me you fight for me

I need no one to set me free:

The ‘sun and rain’ may share the fame

Tomorrow comes; they die of shame.

Leave a Reply

