Deep Down!

Deep down my heart

Many thoughts of you well up;

Deep down my unconscious heart

It’s your wine inside my cup.

 

Deep down, deep down

The song I sing all over town;

My heart is deep, deeper than love

My love is thicker than your blood.

 

Like a pillow to the head

I feel your comfort in my life

Like sweet butter spices bread

Only you could be my wife.

 

Deep down, down down

Love is neither bought nor sold;

Down down, deep deep

My love will never get you cold.

 

You have seen my nakedness

My cruelest acts of wickedness

You have walked my wilderness

And have brought me blissfulness…

Many break-ups here and there

Broken hearts are there and here

In many ways you rock my world

Deep down I know you are my WORLD!!!

Leave a Reply

