Vocabulary

Higgledy-piggledy

Big vocabulary

Was the word that made your world like paradise

Drawing me close and soothing my heart like ice

Higgledy-piggledy

Big vocabulary

Wasn’t in my Dictionary

Not even in my sanctuary

Until this January.

 

You said you have a vision

That twenty will follow twenty

You were set for a mission

To leave my station.

I thought it a word for lovers

providing the needed covers

until I heard at the Mortuary

The first day of January

That many die of joy that kills

Many more die without the pills…

 

I must have been fooled by love

swallowing the words without a cough

Happy New Year

Happy New Life:

I’m leaving the state your words dictate.

Higgledy-piggledy

I have the remedy!

Published by:

Oladele Madamidola (AngelDee)

Born in the mid-80s and raised in Lagos, Nigeria, Oladele is a versatile and passionate writer with Bachelor as Master's of Arts degrees in Literature from Obafemi Awolowo University. He is presently a Doctoral Research student at the University of St Andrews, United Kingdom.

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a comment